ia64/xen-unstable

view docs/xen-api/xenapi-coversheet.tex @ 13341:3040ba0f2d3d

When booting via xm, only run the bootloader if it's in non-interactive mode:
otherwise we lose the user's named kernel and try to bootload the temporary
file pygrub returned.

Signed-off-by: John Levon <john.levon@sun.com>
author Tim Deegan <Tim.Deegan@xensource.com>
date Tue Jan 09 13:24:45 2007 +0000 (2007-01-09)
parents a2d6e4a53e7a
children e2fdfb0802bd
line source
1 %
2 % Copyright (c) 2006 XenSource, Inc.
3 %
4 % Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under
5 % the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License, Version 1.2 or any later
6 % version published by the Free Software Foundation; with no Invariant
7 % Sections, no Front-Cover Texts and no Back-Cover Texts. A copy of the
8 % license is included in the section entitled
9 % "GNU Free Documentation License" or the file fdl.tex.
10 %
11 % Authors: Ewan Mellor, Richard Sharp, Dave Scott, Jon Harrop.
12 %
14 %% Document title
15 \newcommand{\doctitle}{Xen Management API Draft}
17 \newcommand{\coversheetlogo}{xen.eps}
19 %% Document date
20 \newcommand{\datestring}{25th August 2006}
22 \newcommand{\releasestatement}{Open Preview Release\\Comments are welcome!}
24 %% Document revision
25 \newcommand{\revstring}{API Revision 0.4.3 (Draft for discussion)}
27 %% Document authors
28 \newcommand{\docauthors}{
29 Ewan Mellor: & {\tt ewan@xensource.com} \\
30 Richard Sharp: & {\tt richard.sharp@xensource.com} \\
31 David Scott: & {\tt david.scott@xensource.com} \\
32 Jon Harrop: & {\tt jon.harrop@xensource.com}
33 }
34 \newcommand{\legalnotice}{Copyright \copyright{} 2006 XenSource, Inc.\\ \\
35 Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under
36 the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License, Version 1.2 or any later
37 version published by the Free Software Foundation; with no Invariant Sections,
38 no Front-Cover Texts and no Back-Cover Texts. A copy of the license is
39 included in the section entitled "GNU Free Documentation License".
40 }