ia64/linux-2.6.18-xen.hg

view kernel/power/smp.c @ 798:b02a90bf5bbc

ACPI: Backport missing part for T-State MSR support

Part of below kernel commit was missed while packporting T-State
support.

commit f79f06ab9f86d7203006d2ec8992ac80df36a34e
Author: Zhao Yakui <yakui.zhao@intel.com>
Date: Thu Nov 15 17:06:36 2007 +0800

ACPI: Enable MSR (FixedHW) support for T-States

Add throttling control via MSR when T-states uses
the FixHW Control Status registers.

Signed-off-by: Zhao Yakui <yakui.zhao@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Li Shaohua <shaohua.li@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>

Signed-off-by: Wei Gang <gang.wei@intel.com>
author Keir Fraser <keir.fraser@citrix.com>
date Mon Mar 02 10:53:59 2009 +0000 (2009-03-02)
parents 831230e53067
children
line source
1 /*
2 * drivers/power/smp.c - Functions for stopping other CPUs.
3 *
4 * Copyright 2004 Pavel Machek <pavel@suse.cz>
5 * Copyright (C) 2002-2003 Nigel Cunningham <ncunningham@clear.net.nz>
6 *
7 * This file is released under the GPLv2.
8 */
10 #undef DEBUG
12 #include <linux/smp_lock.h>
13 #include <linux/interrupt.h>
14 #include <linux/suspend.h>
15 #include <linux/module.h>
16 #include <linux/cpu.h>
17 #include <asm/atomic.h>
18 #include <asm/tlbflush.h>
20 /* This is protected by pm_sem semaphore */
21 static cpumask_t frozen_cpus;
23 void disable_nonboot_cpus(void)
24 {
25 int cpu, error;
27 error = 0;
28 cpus_clear(frozen_cpus);
29 printk("Freezing cpus ...\n");
30 for_each_online_cpu(cpu) {
31 if (cpu == 0)
32 continue;
33 error = cpu_down(cpu);
34 if (!error) {
35 cpu_set(cpu, frozen_cpus);
36 printk("CPU%d is down\n", cpu);
37 continue;
38 }
39 printk("Error taking cpu %d down: %d\n", cpu, error);
40 }
41 BUG_ON(raw_smp_processor_id() != 0);
42 if (error)
43 panic("cpus not sleeping");
44 }
46 void enable_nonboot_cpus(void)
47 {
48 int cpu, error;
50 printk("Thawing cpus ...\n");
51 for_each_cpu_mask(cpu, frozen_cpus) {
52 error = cpu_up(cpu);
53 if (!error) {
54 printk("CPU%d is up\n", cpu);
55 continue;
56 }
57 printk("Error taking cpu %d up: %d\n", cpu, error);
58 panic("Not enough cpus");
59 }
60 cpus_clear(frozen_cpus);
61 }