ia64/linux-2.6.18-xen.hg

view Documentation/filesystems/ocfs2.txt @ 524:7f8b544237bf

netfront: Allow netfront in domain 0.

This is useful if your physical network device is in a utility domain.

Signed-off-by: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
author Keir Fraser <keir.fraser@citrix.com>
date Tue Apr 15 15:18:58 2008 +0100 (2008-04-15)
parents 831230e53067
children
line source
1 OCFS2 filesystem
2 ==================
3 OCFS2 is a general purpose extent based shared disk cluster file
4 system with many similarities to ext3. It supports 64 bit inode
5 numbers, and has automatically extending metadata groups which may
6 also make it attractive for non-clustered use.
8 You'll want to install the ocfs2-tools package in order to at least
9 get "mount.ocfs2" and "ocfs2_hb_ctl".
11 Project web page: http://oss.oracle.com/projects/ocfs2
12 Tools web page: http://oss.oracle.com/projects/ocfs2-tools
13 OCFS2 mailing lists: http://oss.oracle.com/projects/ocfs2/mailman/
15 All code copyright 2005 Oracle except when otherwise noted.
17 CREDITS:
18 Lots of code taken from ext3 and other projects.
20 Authors in alphabetical order:
21 Joel Becker <joel.becker@oracle.com>
22 Zach Brown <zach.brown@oracle.com>
23 Mark Fasheh <mark.fasheh@oracle.com>
24 Kurt Hackel <kurt.hackel@oracle.com>
25 Sunil Mushran <sunil.mushran@oracle.com>
26 Manish Singh <manish.singh@oracle.com>
28 Caveats
29 =======
30 Features which OCFS2 does not support yet:
31 - sparse files
32 - extended attributes
33 - shared writeable mmap
34 - loopback is supported, but data written will not
35 be cluster coherent.
36 - quotas
37 - cluster aware flock
38 - cluster aware lockf
39 - Directory change notification (F_NOTIFY)
40 - Distributed Caching (F_SETLEASE/F_GETLEASE/break_lease)
41 - POSIX ACLs
42 - readpages / writepages (not user visible)
44 Mount options
45 =============
47 OCFS2 supports the following mount options:
48 (*) == default
50 barrier=1 This enables/disables barriers. barrier=0 disables it,
51 barrier=1 enables it.
52 errors=remount-ro(*) Remount the filesystem read-only on an error.
53 errors=panic Panic and halt the machine if an error occurs.
54 intr (*) Allow signals to interrupt cluster operations.
55 nointr Do not allow signals to interrupt cluster
56 operations.